Preferences window

Allows you to set options that are common for all ABE projects.

The Show New Backup Properties before backing up group is useful for the case when you change backing up properties of new backups often.

The "FTP and E-Mail Settings privacy" selection determines whether FTP and E-Mail data (account names, passwords etc.) should be personal for the user who enters them or common for all users of the computer. If these settings are common, any user of the PC will be able to use the ABE to connect the FTP servers or e-mail boxes configured by another user of the PC.

If you plan to run unattended backups on behalf of another user, you should either switch to the common storage of these settings or log on as the desired user to configure FTP or E-mail.